UPCOMING MEETINGS

Click here for calendar

RRBC
Commission Meeting

June 6, 2017
11:30 -12:30 pm
Water Street Center
407 E. Water St.


Commissioners

2017 Rivanna River Basin Commission

The Commission is comprised of elected officials and appointed citizen members that represent the localities of the Rivanna watershed.  Elected officials are "appointed" by their governing bodies and serve out the duration of their elected terms. Citizens are appointed by the elected body of each locality to represent the citizens of that locality and serve four-year terms (renewable and staggered).

Commissioner Email
Albemarle County  
Ann Mallek, Chair amallek [at] albemarle.org
Norman Dill ndill [at] albemarle.org
Zach Wheat, Appointed Citizen zwheat [at] gmail.com
   
City of Charlottesville  
Bob Fenwick bfenwick [at] mindspring.com
VACANT
VACANT, Appointed Citizen  
   
Fluvanna County  
Mozell Booker mbooker [at] fluvannacounty.org
Patricia Eager peager [at] fluvannacounty.org
Marvin Moss, Appointed Citizen mmoss8 [at] centurylink.net
   
Greene County  
Michelle Flynn mflynn [at] gcva.us
Jim Frydl, Vice Chair jfrydl [at] gcva.us
Carl Schmitt, Appointed Citizen chschmitt [at] firstnetva.com
   
Culpeper SWCD  
Steve Morris  
   
Thomas Jefferson SWCD  
Lonnie Murray, Treasurer murray4albemarle [at] gmail.com

 

New Commissioner's Handbook

Newly appointed Commissioners are provided the following materials.

Enabling Code of Virginia
Statute Summary
RRBC Bylaws
Strategic Plan
Summary of the Strategic Plan Development
Funding History (update coming soon)
Approved FY12 Budget (update coming soon)
2012 RRBC/TAC Meeting Dates (update coming soon)
2012 RRBC/TAC Members (update coming soon)
Guide to Virginia Agencies
Resources for Commissioners

The Commission is supported by its Executive Committee and Technical Advisory Committee and the Executive Director, other staff, and volunteers.

To contact the Rivanna River Basin Commission, please click here for contact options.

OUR PURPOSE

The Rivanna River Basin Commission provides guidance for the stewardship of water and natural resources of the Rivanna River Basin and promotes activities by local, state, and federal governments, and by individuals, that foster resource stewardship for the environmental and economic health of the Basin.

Localities Greene Map Albemarle Map Charlottesville Map Fluvanna Map

The Commission has representatives from these jurisdictions and organizations.

Click below for more information about our member partners:

City of Charlottesville

Albemarle County

Fluvanna County

Greene County

Culpeper SWCD

Thomas Jefferson SWCD